It is impossible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is clear that many countries especially developed ones choose to intervene in the foreign affairs. Although citizens of those nations are the ones needing assistance from the government the most, governments cannot ignore problems in other nations.

It should be acknowledged that nations could help others with economic problems. First, economically-stable countries could issue bailouts and other forms of financially assistance to ones with severe economic recession. This will solve their public debt and eventually save them from the verge of bankruptcy. Additionally, developed nations should incentivize their enterprises to conduct outsourcing investment activities in poorer foreign regions. It is proved that the increase in international companies correlates with the installment of many industrial parks, which not only generates employment opportunities but also contributes remarkably to national revenues through taxes.

It is apparent some social issues could not be addressed without the existence of the international intervention. First, Since the military might of some middle eastern nations is week, terrorism stemming from extreme rebel groups is still rife in those regions. If countries like the United States or Russia join forces and mutually conduct military operations, terror groups are highly likely to be toppled. In addition, many countries are still recovering from civil wars, which inevitably result in famine. By providing humanitarian aids including foods and basic necessities, citizens suffering could be saved.

In conclusion, governments cannot ignore people living in distress in other parts of the world. By providing financial and military supports, the citizens could enjoy better living standards.