Should teachers give homework to students every day?

Daily homework is a normal part of students’ life. It is often argued that teachers ought to give assignment to students every day. Personally, I strongly agree with this view.

It is undeniable that doing more exercise will help the students understand their lesson more clearly. At class, teachers impart new knowledge to students in forty five minutes only. Obviously, the time is too short for learners to absorb the lesson fully. That is why doing homework in long hours give them more time to review the lesson. For example, students are not sure about how to write an essay if their teachers does not ask them to write it after Literature class. Writing a lot of essays may bring good result.

Additionally, doing homework keeps students stay at home instead of hanging our with friends. Traditionally, parents always want to see their children sitting in their room and studying after school. This makes them feel safe because they will not worry about where their children go, who goes with them and what they do… Recent articles show that teenagers are easily affected by bad people if their parents do not control them enough.

In conclusion, it is necessary for teachers to give homework to students on a daily basis. This activity not only helps to review lesson but also keeps students home.