SOME PEOPLE THINK IT IS A GOOD THING FOR SENIOUR MANAGEMENT POSITIONS TO HAVE VERY HIGH SALARIES COMPARED TO OTHER WORKERS OF THE SAME COMPANY OR ORGANISATION. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

It is thought by some that senior managers should be entitled to seven figure salaries and I totally agree with this since they are the vital assets of companies with great leadership as well as vision creating and sharing skills.

Firstly, it is the only leadership skill that matters in order to guide the extraordinary performing teams which are the ultimate advantage for any organisation. In order words, state-of-the-art products or services might get the companies into the game, but only seniors can inspire the teams that can deliver victory and create a wall that is higher and harder for competitors to climb. Therefore, leaders should enjoy lavish pay as it is the one way of keeping them satisfied.

Another point to consider is that executives, yet positive ones, always attempt to see and establish a brighter and better future. At the moment, sceptics often scoff and fail about leaders as these individuals see what is positive and take the next steps to rally and unite people to create it. Steve Jobs, Mahatma Gandhi and Sir Henry Parkers always tapped into the power of a vision and found a way forward. Executive packages only bestowed a freedom upon them to do what they loved.

Finally, there is a fine line between senior level managers and other employees. That is to say, the efforts, opportunities and benefits brought to the table separate the CEOs from the rest. However, lower level workers should also get paid well depending on the amount of work and value they add to their organisation.

In conclusion, top level managers ought to receive hefty pay cheques due to the skills they possess. Nevertheless, other staff members should not be offered stagnant income which might in turn pose serious threats to the overall performance of the company.