Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams, e.g. football. However, some people think it is more beneficial to play individual sports, e.g. tennis and swimming. Discuss about both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, more and more people opt to play sports to get fit. Whether playing team or individual sports more beneficial to people is a debatable issue. While some people believe that playing team sport gives more benefits rather than individual sports, others do not. This essay will discuss why playing individual sports could give people many benefits but why team sports are more beneficial.

On the one hand, those who believe that playing individual sports is more important argue that it would be more flexible to do. If they are playing individual sports, they need not wait for other people to have time for playing together. In other words, people could do sports activities directly once they are available for doing it. For instance, swimming, if someone has one hour for swimming, they could maximize the one hour they have productively without waiting for their friends. For this reason, there are some people thinking that playing individual sports is more beneficial compared to team sports.

Contrarily, other people argue that sports which are played in teams could give people benefit which they could not get from individual sports. These people think that playing group sports is not only giving people healthier bodies, but it could also be a great opportunity to having quality times with friends or relatives. They also believe that it could boost their team-work skills and eventually could improve their friendships. For instance, teammates of a company playing football together. They are not only able to improve their fitness, but this also could lead them to a better relationship and team-work abilities in their workplace. These reasons and example have bolstered the argument which is arguing that playing team sport is more beneficial to people.

In conclusion, it is a debatable issue of whether playing sports in teams more necessary or individual sports. This essay discussed why individual sports could be beneficial for people but why playing team sports is still superior. In my opinion, it is better for people to do team sports rather than individual sports.