some people think that the increase of cheap air travel has brought about many benefits while others argue that this development has its drawbacks to the world's environment and resources. Discuss these two points of view. what's your opinion?

Over two decades, airline becomes a popular choice for traveling, moreover, it is significantly increasing. To increase the number of passengers, many airline industries develop cheaper air flights than in the past. It is believed by some people that inexpensive air freight has several advantages, while others state that it brought many drawbacks to the environment and resources. In this essay, I will address both affirmative and opponent of the increasing number of cheap air travels.

On the one hand, some studies show that cheaper air travel has succeeded to influence a million people to enjoy their vacation time farther both domestically and internationally. In another word, it has tremendously boosted the increase of number travelers visiting tourism places, especially in Indonesia, whether visited by domestic or international tourists. The increasing number of visitors is predicted to effect on the growth of other industries such as lodging business, land transportation, and small traders which are located near those tourism places. Finally, it will increase in the economic growth of Indonesia and its society’s prosperity.

Conversely, there are also some disadvantages, in order that a number of people believe air travel should be more expensive. The biggest reason is environmental problems which are led by this, for instance, air pollution. It is clearly known by many people that cheap air travels will extremely escalate the concentration of pollutant which is harmful to human life in the future. The another reason is resources matter. Obviously, the cheap air travels will also upgrade the use of fossil fuels, non-renewable resource, which the amount is fewer and fewer in this world. These people say that humans have to save energy for future generations.

In summary, although inexpensive air travel has many drawbacks to the environment, it gives many benefits which are tremendously useful for human life. It seems to me that cheap air flight is more profitable than harmful, especially in term of increasing the country’s economic growth and its society’s prosperity.