Some people argue that spending public funds on encouraging a healthy lifestyle to avoid sickness is more crucial than spending it on treating people who are already sick. In my opinion, I agree with this idea for the following reason.

To begin with, an unhealthy lifestyle is widely regarded as the leading cause of fatal diseases. People who smoke, for example, are more likely to develop lung cancer than those who do not smoke. Hence, the government's budget spending on educating people about how to lead a healthy lifestyle may bring some advantages to society. Through educational programs on television and social media, people would gain awareness about protecting their health. For instance, people who read or watch the news on social media about health may stop eating junk food and change to eating organic food instead.

Furthermore, there is no denying that prevention is preferable to cure. Firstly, motivating citizens to adopt a positive lifestyle is more cost-effective compared to treating patients. For example, a promotion project that prevents a large number of people from becoming ill is likely to be less expensive than caring for a large number of sick people who require sophisticated treatment such as radiotherapy or surgery. This investment will help people reduce their financial hardships.

In conclusion, promoting a healthy lifestyle is preferable to treating patients. Not only does improving physical health prevent illness, but it also has financial benefits. As a result, I strongly advocate that more funds be directed toward encouraging a healthier way of life rather than patient care.