Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other couries, but other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the informationcan be seen on TV and the Internet. Dicuss both views and give your own opinion.

There exists an opinion that traveling abroad us a beneficial way to discover the foreign countries. Others argue that it is unnecessary to travel as all kinds of information are provided fully thanks to means of media like the Internet or TV. In this essay, I am going to analyze both views before stating my personal perspective.

On the one hand, it is undeniable the benefits of learning through TV and the Internet. To begin with, it is a cost-effective way to receive knowledge. People do not have to pay a considerable amount of money for the traveling fee as the can stay at home to learn. Due to the tremendous development of modern technology individuals can get access to the diverse source of knowledge more easily and conveniently. To make it better, this way of studying is less time-consuming than going for real experience as people can take in knowledge whenever they want and wherever they are, for example, even on a train or a bus. Therefore, they can spend more time on exploring cultures of other countries or regions instead of consuming time pointlessly.

On the other hand, there are some prominent aspects of traveling abroad that humans may never have by using TV or the Internet. First and foremost, going abroad is a valuable practical experience which no technology can reproduce accurately. It is true that there are some exotic traditions or local festivals are depicted vividly in online articles along with picturesque images. However, none of them allow readers or audiences to experience and have the genuine feeling of these types of entertainment. For instance, trying traditional food in a local restaurant definitely has more unforgettable memory than merely watching through digital screen. Secondly, many articles on the Internet consist of writers’ personal perspective leading to their affects to the readers’ natural feeling. Going abroad can avoid this drawback travelers enjoy and experience themselves.

In my opinion, the advantages of learning about other countries by traveling abroad seem to outweigh these of TV and the Internet. No means of media can replace to the dominance of traveling n providing people practical experience as well as personal feeling.

To conclude, I believe that people can save a huge amount of money and time id they choose to take global information on TV and the Internet. However, the traveling abroad’ benefits are more outstanding in some aspects. Therefore, people should travel to learn about other cultures.