Some people think that it is the responsibility of governments to take care of the environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The real cure for our environmental problems is to understand that we must salvage Mother Nature. A group of people argues that governments should take responsibility for environmental protection and others to believe that every human is responsible for protecting the environment. This essay will examine how authorities and individuals need to work together to protect our resources and our planet.

First of all, there is no doubt governments play a critical role in the protection of the world. They must introduce several strict laws and legal limitations to save our environment against environmental issues such as air and water pollution, global warming, climate change, ozone layer depletion, etc. For example, governments should impose “green taxes” on drivers and airplane lines to decrease air pollution. Also, they must give and use financial supports to solve several problems. For instance, they should invest in renewable energies from solar, wind, water power, tide energy, etc.

Many people claim that world leaders should take responsibility for the natural world. However, on the other side of the coin, each person has direct responsibility for all the problems of the environment. People need to change their lifestyles to slow down the process of environmental deterioration. For example, they should take public transport services rather than driving or use hybrid cars to reduce air pollution.

In conclusion, I feel strongly that the role of both governments and individuals as the preserver of the environment should be acknowledged. Consequently, the joint efforts of states and their citizens would result in the most effective way of saving the environment.