Some educators hold a belief that children should concentrate on other subjects than on literature, but it can not be accepted, I think beside spending time on the other subjects, pupils also focus on literature work at school, particularly novels and poems.

To begin with, the first reason why schoolboys and schoolgirls should take many time to take more literature's knowledge into their brain is that they can improve their communication skills. Because they can improve vocabulary communication, help learners expressing themselfs more easily to become global citizens in the future. Additionally, it can help pupils to boost logical debate skills throughout learning literature. They can apply how to give argument as well as the strict expression in each novels or poems into the speech for dispute to make more attractive to the audience.

Moreover, continue to study literature at school help pupil broaden their horizons about Vietnamese culture and living. Because literatue reflects the people’s life, much is revealed through each poems and novels. Set Chi Pheo as a example for this aspect, a well-known short story to understand that what philosophy the villagers believe in and how people in Vu Dai village earn for a living in the past decade. Besides, trainees can be given more knowledge that how much influence other countrie’s cultural have on Vietnam’s one. For example, you can see any Vietnamese word actually originated from an other different contries like China or France in the past through teacher’s lecture for example.

In conclusion, there are many benefits of learning owner literature so this is an unchanged subjects in the part of curriculum at the present and even in the futue. I’m strongly disagree with the idea studying literature is a waste of time at school.