Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security. But others believe that people can not always enjoy their jobs and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both view and give your opinon.

People have different standards when they in search of their job. A vast majority claimed that a sense of satisfaction is a vital point to consider, while stability seekers hold an opposite opinion. In my personal opinion, I strongly agree with the former perspective. This essay will highlight higher achievements as a merit of caring more about job satisfaction, whereas promotion opportunities is a utility of considering more about job security.

A prominent claim to deliberate is that people who do not mind facing hardships in their job tend to be individuals with a clearly defined path for development. The rationale behind this is that this group of people believe negative feelings or moments they have to experience would pay for their future stability. According to PEW Center, 65% of employees in big companies claimed that they would ignore difficulties in their job to be trusted with more responsibility.

There is an argument of justification, which can demonstrate that statement, to wit; individuals who put their mental feelings on top remaining that dissatisfied lower work quality. This borne by the fact that people who force themselves to accept bad things in the workplace tend to suffer from serious sicknesses such as stress or trauma, and hence, they could not show their full ability. The Times recently reported that Steve Jobs claimed that enjoyment while working landed people in better results and decisions.

In my personal opinion, I believe that one should choose the job that they feel enjoy while doing. Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, as mirrored by a case of my friend, who decided to quit his job because he could not handle how pressure it is.

Subsequently weighing all of the aforementioned, this now can be safely stated that job satisfaction is more important than job insecurity and that people who force themselves to do what they do not enjoy, tend to give false decisions and suffer from serious health problems.