In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In a myriad of nations, educational institutions have to face difficulty with the conduct of students. This essay will first suggest that the lack of discipline at home is the root cause of this phenomenon and then submit a clear code of conduct is a viable solution.

The culprit for this hindrance is the poor parenting style of caregivers. The rationale behind this is that many households have two breadwinners, they, therefore, too busy to spend time with their children and the feeling of guilty makes these parents become lenient. This result in young people are used to get whatever they want to and hence, rebel against rules or act rudely at school. According to a recent study by Cambridge University, 1 in 3 American students would refuse to follow the school rules, if they did not agree with it.

It requires no tedious analysis to learn that a rectify for bad behavior in institutions is to restrict a clear set of rules about behavior that allows teachers to remove descriptive students from classes. This may, in effect, educate youngsters to take responsibility for their actions and hopefully deter them from making trouble. As mirrored by Vietnamese schools, where this disturbing problem used to be reported frequently by the authority and result in a drastic improvement after applying this measure.

Subsequently, weighing all the aforementioned, it can now safely stated that behavioral problems of youngsters result from parental misguidance, but this can be tackled by a strict code at school that encourages courtesy. It is predicted that more and more institutions in numerous nations will be forced to follow this solution to curtail such type of dilemma.