Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security. But others believe that people cannot always enjoy their jobs and having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The idea of whether we should have ideal, dream jobs which enable us to satisfy with our occupations or purchase stable jobs remain a source of controversy. Some individuals claim that job satisfaction cannot be long-lasting and it is more essential to secure permanent jobs. In my opinion, the feeling of satisfaction and fulfillment in job is much more important.

On the one hand, it is unquestionable that having permanent jobs is very beneficial. Firstly, these jobs are conducive people to have a stable and carefree life since they have financial support. For example, with stable income monthly, urban dwellers can reckon on their expenses on domestic and social issues accurately which thereby is helpful for them. Secondly, since people do not have to care much about financial problems or job insecurity, they can enjoy life easily such as taking up new hobbies such as volleyball or golf. Also, people can utilize their spare time to enjoy their own interest. Apart from time spent at the office, a banker can also pursuit her own dream job as a gardener in her leisure time.

On the other hand, I believe that job satisfaction and fulfillment is much more significant for two reasons. First of all, provided interest, people can definitely devote their energy to what they are doing. By doing so, they are inclined to come up with new, creative and innovative ideas which consequently may greatly contribute to the growth of productivity and efficiency in their works. Another reason is that people who enthusiastically do their work can become a source of inspiration for others in their community. Take journalist as an example, it was once considered as a difficult work which required a great deal of hardships and intelligence but still an insecurity job since they could be dismissed easily due to its severe competitiveness. However, as time pass by, we can see a lot of famous journalists who performed successfully and inspired a lot of teenagers to pursuit this career.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although having permanent jobs is important, gaining satisfaction and fulfillment on what we are doing is worthier pursuing.