Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals.

Discuss both these views and give your own reason

Monumental city buildings are tourist attractions, and local authorities like to spend the budget on them. However, citizens need hospitals and schools as well. Although they are less prominent, this does not mean they are less important. I think governments should spend money on both types of buildings.

When you visit any city, you notice the buildings that stand out. Some constructions such as the World Trade Center in New York or the Burj Khalifa in Dubai or, which is the tallest building in the world, play a role in the cost-effective local economic. Tourists want to see these buildings and they spend money on products like souvenirs and specialities in the country at the same time. The buildings are not only used for important purposes like exhibitions, workshops and so on but also the best way to advertise the city. I believe that local government have to spend finance on that constructions if they want their country be well-known around the world.

On the other sides, the government must make sure that their people are looked after. If there are not enough schools or the school buildings are deteriorate, children cannot be educated properly. Similarly, society needs well-built hospitals to not be overloaded and lack of medical infrastructures. Where I live, we have a lot of medical facilities which are large and modern, but they cannot respond when so many are ill at the same time.

Overall, it is necessary for both types of buildings to develop fly side by side. Governments should distribute capital plausibly not only for city building because they need to convert the standpoint of the global in their country but also they should make sure that they have sustainable school and hospital for their citizens.