Some people think that to learn about other countries, they need to travel. Some say that it is not necessary to travel; we can have information through TV and internet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In contemporary society, it is believed that in order to acquire different kind of knowledge in other nations, people need to arrive those destination. While there are opinions referring that it is unnecessary to travel abroad as that information can be found online via media platforms. The following essay will make a discussion towards two opinions as well as proposing my personal viewpoints.

For a variety of reasons, it would be effective for people to move to other countries to learn about that place. First, it would be more realistic and practical for them while obtaining knowledge. For example, a cultural value of a certain nation such as ways of living, it is a need for people to observe the way those inhabitants behave on a daily basis as well as reaching a fully understanding in terms of their manners. As a result, learners are more likely to be knowledgeable and have a deeper insight in relation to various fields of a nation. Secondly, physically flying to a country to accumulate know-how would make an individual to be more social. This is because so as to integrate in an overseas community, it might take outsiders a long period of time to get used to their living conditions as well as the ways of living of foreigners. Therefore, they tend to be more approachable and sociable as time goes by through engaging in daily conversation with natives and taking part in social activities.

Turning to the second statement of the given concept, there are still some certain benefits of learning via TV and the internet. First and foremost, as the technology is moving in leaps and bounds, all kind of information can be looked for via search engines such as google or bings which makes convenience for people. For instance, instead of taking a flight to the destination which might be costly and time-consuming for learners, they could do researches through articles or reports related to a nation’s relevance in which they can acquire a plethora of knowledge within a few clicks. Consequently, learns would find it economic for their budget as well as saving time for other tasks. Additionally, with the multi-functionality of televisions which broadcast a wide range of channels at the same time, it would be flexible for viewers to attain a diversity of information sources regarding different countries by just switching channels. As a consequence, it would provide multiple options for watchers to choose from enabling viewers to find whether that nation’s knowledge matches their interests or not.

Taking everything into consideration, this reinforces my perspective that both styles of learning have their own influences. Therefore, it is requisite for people to consider numerous conditions ranging from affordability and availability to have the appropriate approach and bring the best performance eventually.