Some people think that libraries are a waste of resources and money so computer should replace them. However, others do not agree . Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

While one group of people believe that, traditional libraries should be replaced by electronic one that it overkills government finance and resources, others think that it is important to keep it. In this essay I will examine both sides of this argument and provide my overall opinion.

On one hand, one of the main reasons why libraries should be changed by computer and digital system is because electronic information could be easily accessible. Many people find difficulties when they are searching for a piece of information. However, these tasks can be eased by digitalized system. In addition, the operational cost of physical libraries. This is due to books, labours, and rent expenses. The recent research which is done by THE University of Manchester gives information about diminished of libraries budget help to increase the government income and allow authorities to allocate this amount regarding health and other important services.

LIBRARIES, ON THE OTHER hand, are considered to be a cultural centre. Many people from different background meet together and share their ideas and knowledge. The good environment for exchange information and activities could provide societies with talent and open-minded group of humans. Foe example Whithington library , making boor subjects more interesting , lively and thoughtful. Therefore, the cost of operating libraries Is nothing When it Looks to their various benefits.

In conclusion, although libraries transformation seems to a viable step for convenience and efficiency, I disagree with the total replacement of libraries because this will deprive people from a limitless cultural source for books, beneficial talks and activities.