Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some jobs are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Many people argued that because of distinctly personal characteristics between men and women they only fit particular jobs align with their sexual. While I accept that there are distinctly personal characteristics between men and women I strongly believe that they should have equal chances in their career path.

On the one hand, men and women used to be assessed that they have separate characteristics from each other which have affected the range of jobs open to them and which have traditionally influenced their choice of career. Traditionally, men have usually shown that they have represented physical strengths and have been suitable for manual jobs like engineers, electricians, and others. In contrast, women have usually symbolized weakness and have been fit in traditional upbringing who tend to favor caring professions such as nursing, care of children and the elderly.

On the other hand, men and women should be given fair chances in all job sectors. One reason is that women now have equal educational opportunities in many societies, making them qualified to undertake the same work as men. Another reason is that modern views have broken the traditional barriers, which effectively barred men and women from doing certain jobs in the past. For instance, women currently can work as a truck driver, construction worker, or soldier. Also, men can be nursing, cooking, or cleaner.

In conclusion, I would argue that there is no room today for sex discrimination at work – either against women or against men.