Some people think it is more important for government to send public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illess than to spend it on the treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While I accept that spending public resources is vital for enhancing resident’s awareness of health protection from illness I still believe that patients should be supported well to deal with diseases by the government. Personally, I suggest that the prevention and treatment of disease should be equally concerned.

On the one hand, there is a variety of diseases causing by bad behaviors in human daily life so it is necessary for the government to improve their resident’s awareness of a healthy lifestyle. For example, the government can organize some free classes to encourage citizens to keep the quality of sanitation in their houses which helps them avoid infectious diseases. In addition, people should gain insight into the results of a sedentary or smoking lifestyle which will obviously be obesity and lung cancer.

On the other hand, treatment plays a key role in dealing with fatal diseases. As there are many patients who are suffering from life-threatening and they may die if they are not received medical solutions. Also, some types of illnesses have resulted from a polluted environment. In the term of moral responsibilities, everyone has the right to live a happy life but someone cannot be affordable to pay their hospital fee. Therefore, it will be the responsibility of the government to save their citizens’ life by subsidiaries timely.

In conclusion, the government should spend public finance both on providing better healthy lifestyle education and supporting patients suffering from serious diseases.