Some people think that men and women have different qualities. Therefore, some certain jobs are suitable for men and some are suitable for women. To what extent do you agree?

In today’s advanced world, it is commonly deemed that men and women are in possession of distinctive characteristics and skills. Hereby, some kinds of occupation are ascribed to men and some are attributed to women. From my personal perspective, I partly agree with the aforementioned statement. The following essay will explicitly clarify my viewpoint.

It is evident that there are several jobs beonging entirely to each gender. To begin with, it is somehow subordinate to male and female strengths. Politics or military are seemingly male-dominated field as men are assertive and insusceptible. Meanwhile, women take priority over their spouses in terms of nursing and beautification due to their nurturing and conscientiousness. Additionally, personal health feature of each sex is another primary reason. Women often suffer from numerous maternal issues during pregnancy. Thus, letting them assume burdensome tasks including constructional or management affairs may have an adverse influence on their well-being. These affairs should be taken on by men who are more physically robust that women.

Nonetheless, gender disparity should be irrelevant in vocational choice. First and foremost, it is likely unfair to evaluate one’s ability based on gender. Contemporary era has witnessed various women holding high position at workplaces as well as their achievement in certain domains, which manifests the eradication of gender-based constraints. Besides, there is an intense upsurge in the number of men who embark on the beautician career and become success stories. Another worth-noting point is that men and women should have access to the same professional opportunities. This is an advantageous way to challenge themselves and enhance lacking skills. Moreover, if males join the domestics, they may generate more benefits from culinary skills or child-rearing that assist enormously to their househusband role.

To recapitulate, career option should be picked out based on personal qualities rather than gender. By this way, women are given chance to be on par with their spouses.