Some people think that in modern society individuals are becoming more dependent on each other. Others believe people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals opine that the more society modernizes, the more people rely on each other, while others are not in consummate accord with the aforementioned idea. This essay would delve into discussing the two perspectives, as well as stating my support for the former one.

There are two main justifications why individuals are becoming more independent instead of dependent on others. Firstly, independence is one of the key factors to get success. Steve Jobs, for instance, is an independent person, always overcoming life's challenges, not relying on the money and position of his parents, finally became the extremely famous boss of Apple. Secondly, technology is becoming more prevalent than ever, so people can easily get access to the Internet. When facing a problem, individuals can search the Internet for numerous solutions. Therefore, individuals do not need to rely on others to solve their personal issues.

On the other hand, others believe that individuals tend to be more dependent on each other. To begin with, people have to face many challenges in the modern world; therefore, they have to depend on each other. For example, young individuals have to be dependent on their parents when they are unemployed or out of budget. In addition, being dependent on others makes individuals’ life become easier, they can easily solve all the problems they have to face. Instead of addressing difficulties by themselves, having other partners to share and tackle these issues together can be better.

In conclusion, it is not denied that independence is one of the beneficial habits that individuals should have. However, I believe that in the modern world, to face with social challenges, the solidarity is the most necessary