Some people think that modern technology has more negative effects on our lives than positive ones. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that technological development has negative impact in our lives. In my opinion, modern technology has two sided-sword. one hand it provides advance quality of easy lifestyle and on other hand, it caused a great deal of damage to the environment. I agree that modern technology will brings many benefits to the world, but it also increase the potential for unimaginable chaos.

Firstly, technology have several downsides. For instance, everything from the air we breathe to food we eat has contaminated these days due to use and abuse of various invention of technology. For example, motor vehicles polluted air, pesticides contaminated food we eat. Furthermore, obesity is the one of the most common side-effect of using too much technological items. For instance, people are too comfortable in their comfort zone, and lack of exercise may result in obesity.

On the other hand, we are so habituated to having technology in our lives that it is now impossible to imagine a world without light-bulb, fans, refrigerator, mobile-phones and computer. Even if technology cause considerable damage to environment, it is impossible to convince people that they should stop using it. Secondly, there are circumstance when dependence on technology become irrelevant consideration. A typical example would be when someone's live depends on certain machine. Finally, a better solution to invest in green technologies that can reduce the negative impact on environment as well as human beings. For example, electric trains, cars and convention sources like solar and wind powers.

In conclusion, it is clear that technology certainly has more positive use. However, for its negative effect, it is capable to finding solution that caused by it. As technology continue to development, I sure it will become cleaner and greener.