Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this era, it is controversial whether people are becoming more reliant on each other or tend to do everything independently. Although both views of thought possess a degree of accuracy, I strongly believe that people have gradually drifted apart

On the one hand, the increasing level of dependence may be a result of globalisation. In fact, the co-operations between nations have been growing unprecedentedly and many developing countries have depended on the investment and support from the first world for many decades. In addition, some careers are indispensable since they provide essential materials to other jobs. As a result, many people will have to suffer from unemployment when one of these occupations vanish. As an example, restaurants can not run if there is no supply of food from farmers

On the other hand, others argue that individuals' disconnection has been seriously higher than ever. The general living standard, as well as the minimum wages of a vast majority of people, have radically increased. Therefore, they can totally handle their issues or take care of themselves in a much easier way. Moreover, the advancement of technology and the Internet also facilitate the method of seeking for answers or solutions to tackle particular problems. For instance, in the past, most students relied on their professors in order to absorb more advice or measures, which promote their performances. However, in the present day, most of their problems can be solved with access to the Internet

To conclude, as the world is getting increasingly globalised, many people believe that we are way more dependent on others. Nonetheless, I endorse the view that people have become more independent due to the higher income they earn and the exponential growth in the Internet users