Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money

In the course of time, environmental hot potatoes seem to be exacerbated by public's discontent with the substantial amount of fundings spent particularly on securing threatened species around the world. Accordingly, some would argue that this act is merely a costing and insignificant approach, while some reason that more fundings should be raised to protect those vulnerable species. From my perspective, it is necessary that more money be spent to put this act forward but in a more pragmatic and efficient way.

The importance of endangered species in general includes many functions related to ecology, medicine, algriculture, aesthetics and recreation. Take ecology funtion as an example, healthy ecosystem depends on animals and plants as it foundations, which means they provide a plethora of fundamental constituents such as fresh air and uncontaminated water for humans to make use of. With regard to medicine, over 50% of the 150 most prescribed medicines were originally derived from a plant or other natural product. This general reliance shows one importannt fact: we can by no means turn a blind eye to the potential extinction of susceptible creatures and refrain ourselves from being dependent on fundings, which seems to be the only feasible source we all can resort to.

To take it further, it is worth pointing out that our forthcoming gain appears to outweigh the initial investment if carried out productively. Although the raised money varies from countries to countries, even some have recently downsized it by a considerable number such as the USA as they consider this goal as unreachable, our plan will be much like building castles in the air without continuous fundraisings. As a matter of fact, our plans revolve around not only raising enough funds, then distributing them evenly between needed regions but also utilizing effectively that sum to the extent which more reserves are set up, more concentration and emphasis on environmental problems among people.

On the whole, endangered species are undoubtedly worth our protection and money. Rather than dwelling upon our regret over the money, it seems to more practical and sagacious to get down to by which way it can be implemented for the better to every region, and much larger, to our enormous world.