Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate

These days, there are a controversial statement which some of the society believed that museum should be enjoyable destinations to entertain people, while other think that the purpose of museums is to educate the visitors. Looking at those arguments, both of them possess advantages in a different point of view. In this essay, I absolutely agree that museum is such an educational places to visit beside of recreation facilities which means it gives more merits in education sides rather than the drawbacks.

In the one hand, the main benefit of museum as educational destinations initially is the visitors especially the children can relate the history visually at the moment. It is because the museum preserves the footage and heritages and also provides the histories behind them which are expanding the knowledge of the visitors. Secondly, those inheritance can improve their historical awareness. It is due to evocativeness, the heritages bring people to the past and realize that history is important and unforgettable. For example, footage in a war museum such as pictures of the war location and swords which contained each story of them make people relate the war situation, cherish the patriots sacrifices, and richened their knowledge obviously. From that, those evokes strong emotions and increase people historical awareness. So it is important to have a point of view that museum is outweigh to be seen as educational places.

On the other hand, the point of view that museum is preferred to be an enjoyable destination also possess its advantages. One of them is because museum conserves several old treasures such as ancient heritages which are good to be captured. It is due to uniqueness, whose kind of sight seeing and bring up a desire to take pictures with those stuffs. For instance, old car museum preserves a lot of old cars which are limited and unique and causing people don’t want to miss their chance to capture their self at the moment. Therefore, we obtained a side of the museum which support it to be a joyful place. So there is no doubt that considering museum as educational destination is more supported rather than as recreation places due to its main purpose.

In conclusion, from right here I stand that museum supposed to be an educational and historical places after compared several aspects. In my opinion, it gives more educational advantages rather than the entertain benefit.