Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purposes of museum is to educate. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Museums are an inevitable part of every nation because it brings immense benefits. Some people think that museum is better place for enjoyment. However, others believe that the important factor of this place is providing education. This essay will discuss both points of views.

On the one hand, a number of museums are entertaining, across the globe, the public while conducting shows, drama, tableau and so on. This is because, people often bored when seeing only objects and antiques, so the authority always organize variety of activities in order to entertain the visitors. For example, the imperial war museum at Manchester in the UK, where they displays many types of programmes for the spectators especially for children. Thus, the viewers can understand the culture, tradition and social history of that particular area.

Others, on the other than, opine that one of the main reason for museum is that to promote education both locals and foreign visitor,. In fact, when someone visits such place, they can understand the sources of traditional paintings , art, objects and so on. Also, it results great advantage for both secondary school and archaeological pupils, doing some study and research. For example, In India, numerous educational institutions are often conduct study tours to Mysore palace museum since a few decades in order to do some exploitation as well as study purposes.

To sum up, museums are always upholding it’s real essence in every country. Although it provides a number of entertaining programmes, I firmly think that it is one of the greatest place for learning relevant places for information than other resources.