Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There has been a controversy about the role of museums that whether these locations are made for the purpose of entertainment or education. In my opinion, I believe that both of these can be comprised in a museum yet the value of learning should be prioritized

On the one hand, many people come to the museum to see strange and fascinating collections, which can be overwhelmed and reduce their stress. Many modern museums nowadays can also incorporate some technical devices into their exhibition in order to satisfy and elevate the experiences of visitors. Therefore, it can effectively help people to enjoy their moment at the museums as well as make them forget some of the work pressure that they are going through

On the other hand, it is claimed that everything in the museums is only meaningful as long as it is attached to its own historical events or figures so the main purpose of museums should be considered as a tool to enhance individuals’ knowledge. In detail, museums will become ordinary exhibitions if every kind of antiques is displayed without any relevant stories. Many museums employ historical guides to talk about the origins of their objects or offer headsets to let people listen to their commentary. As a result, people can be provided with relevant knowledge and deeper understanding of the value of an object they are observing

To conclude, although the best museums are the ones that can fulfill both factors of amusement and learning. I suppose that museums should consider their educational aspect as their prominent one. Museums can utilize their entertainment facilities as a more attractive and appealing approach of knowledge to the travelers and make it easier to teach people new things