Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the functions and roles of museums in today's society. In my opinion, museums could be entertaining and educational at the same time for everybody.

On the one hand, the main goal of every museum is to attract loads of visitors to increase their profits. Therefore, if they display samples that contain educational knowledge, many maybe feel discouraged to go to museums. For example, a student who is given a lot of homework every single day will likely go to some enjoyable places to boost their energy rather than someplace as academic as their school.

On the other hand, it is argued that museums should be made to serve educational purposes. Museums can be a practical way to create students' interest in some subjects. History is a good case in point. They will find it more fascinating to see some remnants about the war in person than listen to their teacher's lengthy words in class. Secondly, students will gain a great deal of information from such informative places. It is ideal for them to know more about the city's history, culture, arts. By that, they can even introduce to their foreign friends Vietnam's cultural identity.

In conclusion, in spite of some debates about the main roles of museums, I still believe that we can combine the two purposes to museums visitors both informative and fascinating as well.