Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are some ideas about the role and function of museum whenever for entertaining visitors or serving for educational purpose. In this essay, I will analyze both of perspectives.

On the one hand, it is obvious that the vital aim of museum is to leveraging public historical awareness. Museums are extraordinary classrooms with collections of ancient inheritance. Through those tangible objects, museum provides information with realistic experiences which books and lectures in school cannot bring us. As a result, this approach not only imparts knowledge visitors, but also arouses curiosity about history, especially teenagers. Additionally, local antique connects modern people to their ancestors. Museum preserves archaic which reveals interesting information about lifestyle, beliefs and production activities of their era.

The ones who support idea of museum should be a place for relaxing has their reasons. Museum contains such an enormous amount of knowledge that people find it too rough to absorb. If people come to a museum and just listen or read a ton of information, they would lose their attention. Consequently, there is hard to find a chance they would come to museum again. Secondly, A museum cannot attract guests if managers do not elevate visitor’s experiences. Young people who are main target audience of museum are fascinated by spectacular places and interesting activities. Therefore, to entice them, museums should be destination full of excitement.

It is my beliefs that, museums should be both instructive and entertaining. The combination of these two factors makes museum fulfil of visitors’ demand.