Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people believe that music an important asset of the society . However,others hold the conservative view that it is solely for entertainment. In this essay, I shall put forth both sides of argument.

On the one hand,music have a crucial place in society. It provides insight to the youth about history and represents culture of particular place. One of the genres of the classical music called "maqom" would be quintessence to this statement, as it has been enduring as a sign of the uzbek culture's wealth. Lyrics of these musics is taken from poems which were written by great uzbek poets ,so they shape the people's opinions regarding the past lives of the uzbek ancestors and their culture. Therefore,it is apparent from that, music is not merely the form of fun,but, the crucial way of representing history.

On the other hand, some people think that music is only for entertainment. It can be presumable to some extent. As the emergence of the new genres such as international music,rap,hip hop,rock, the importance of music in society has become a bit more abated. Such kind of musics embody meaningless lyrics which depict foul views and soulless souls that affects the public. In addition,these musics urge people to only entertain,and not to think about the real life;it's problems and it's prospects. As a result of such kind of musics,people's healthy outlook towards life are becoming spoiled,and urged to opine that music is only for entertainment , there is no educational role in it.

In conclusion, I reckon that music is not only the way of having fun or relax, but it is a soul of universe, reminder of past, and motivator for life.