Some people think that music plays an important role in society. Others think it is simply a form of entertainment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is often argued that music significantly impacts on the society while other people disagree with it and think of music as a source of entertainment. This essay agrees that people introduced to musical culture are more educational and spiritually exalted than those who ignore this form of art at all. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that the influence of music on the community from the past until the present is considerable: from historical war music which were played during battles marking the beginning and the ends of the attacks and inspiring the warriors to the modern opera which brings to people's hearts feelings of peace and comfort. That is to say that music as a form of culture and education plays a large role in civilization. It is therefore agreed that music influences on the society and people ca not deny this fact. A prime example of it is a recent survey that revealed that people admitted their own perception of music as something higher spiritual and moral.

However, many disagree and have opinion that music is not a universal art form and does not effect on cultural spirituality of people but a simply part of any entertainment created for fun: from ancient court jesters who played musical parodies to modern electronic music which is meaningless in general. Despite this, human musical perception as a part of culture, education and high morality prevails among all those disagreements. For instance, The Times recently published the article about renovation and opening large amount of new musical schools for children due to the demand of growing the UK population.

In conclusion, while benefits of music as a form of art are obvious, some still feel that music is just a part of entertainment which holds an interest of audience. However, as long as the society keep l musical culture as an impact part of education music will always be important for people.