Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that being content with career for people is worth to tolerate unpleasant job due to financial security while others disagree with it and think that because of being satisfied with job is highly unlikely people should prefer having a permanent occupation. This essay agrees that there is a strong relation between people's well-being and job satisfaction. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that human well-being includes many factors that can be defined through the work that people face every day. One of the most important among them is to have desire to work, visit working place with pleasure. This factor helps people to achieve better results at work than their colleagues. As a result, such situation will positively influence on salary. It is therefore agreed that job satisfaction is an important part of people's well-being. For example, a recent survey that was made in Ukraine during the isolation period revealed that successful people usually satisfied with their jobs.

However, many believe that profession would never bring joy into people's lives and have opinion that well paid job and monetary freedom can be used as a key factor to make people happy. As a result, many people work under pressure that leads to stress. On the other hand, having good mental health that can be ruined if employees do not like on what they are working is more important but workers ignore it because of salaries, sometimes even insignificant, and appear in a cycle of disenchantment. For instance, The Times recently reported that 89% of unhappy workers would leave their jobs if they did not need money.

In conclusion, while the benefits of job satisfaction are obvious, some still feel that people with gainful employment and financial security are happier; especially because of they can not expect joyful jobs. However, as long as people keep a balance between salary and joy from solving everyday tasks they will be content with their jobs.