¬?Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others think that people cannot expect to enjoy a job and that having a permanent job is more important.

?Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Job-satisfaction is considered more important than job security by some people, while others believe that having a stable occupation would be more beneficial. I, for one, subscribe to the former view based on the following discussion.

Having stable jobs enables workers to have a reliable source of income for their monthly expenses. Countless people are craving for enduring jobs regardless of neither its type nor low-paid salary so that they can meet their expenses. For example, a person starting out in a labor of painting cannot possibly manage the robust finances like kids’ cloths, schools’ tuition fees, and appropriate neighborhood. And, even if they could afford such high costs, it would place a huge mental stress on both employees and their family. Consequently, this employee is willing to land a job which guarantees their monthly-budget rather than being satisfied. Therefore, jobs are better to be chosen based on security than satisfaction.

On the other hand, unhappy employees would bear more burden due to mental pressure. The majority of workers pursuing an unsatisfying career can neither meet deadlines nor take care of daily routines. An unsatisfied worker is always short with their colleagues, they resent their family due to the burden they carry in their workplace. Such situations would definitely affect everything in both professional and personal life. Therefore, their intimates and co-workers are reluctant to interact with such employees due to their constant negative attitude toward surroundings. Free up the same person to enjoy their favorite job, everything would change and they turn into easygoing people.

To recapitulate, people have different ideas toward prioritizing job-satisfaction and job stability based on valid arguments. Considering both sides, I do agree upon the superiority of job satisfaction rather than security.