some people believe think that music plays an important role in society. others think it is simply a form of entertainment

discuss both views and give your opinion

Time is altering and so is the general view on resounding prominence of music, the world around. Although music is said by some to be just a form of leisure pursuit, it will be demonstrated by this essay it might not be the case. Throughout the following paragraphs, the indispensable role of music in times of crisis will be meticulously scrutinized.

Creating a pretext to relax, dance, communicate and, by and large, have some quality of time, music, irrespective of its genre or origin is claimed to be merely a kind of pastime, on the one side. For the time being individuals from all walks of life stream songs online in disparate languages day in, day out without even comprehending what its lyrics mean just out of getting pleasure and momentarily get away from hectic lifestyle. It is, thus, crystal clear that people regard rhythm and beats as a kind of recreation, providing them with a context to luxuriate.

The role of music unavoidably goes beyond just entertainment but to transmitting social memes such as courage, sympathy and patriotism, notably in case of emergencies, war and earthquake to name but a few, on the other hand. Take long-lasting conflict between Iran and Iraq, commenced about 40 years ago. In the event that nationalistic songs had not been composed to arouse the youth’s aspiration to defend their territory, Iran would have seen a major decline in the number of its soldiers in the early years of conflict and perhaps stopped the war much earlier than it actually did. By shedding some light on this glaringly apparent example, the decisive role of music when a country encounter with a problematic situation is clarified.

To recapitulate, after a careful situational analysis, to view music only as a form of entertainment is deemed to be strikingly superficial. Indeed, its crucial role in conveying social memes particularly in the event of emergencies is irrefutably inevitable. It is, therefore, hoped this compelling ground of paramount significance will be taken into consideration by societies in the foreseeable future.