Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this

Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Time is altering and so is the general view on educating children to act well on society. Although some individuals believe that children should be taught how to be a good citizen in society by parents, others claim that this is schools’ duty. This controversial issue will be demonstrated by this essay that why parents play a crucial role in children’s behavior in society but why schools’ duty takes the lead.

On the one hand, without any shadow of doubt raising a sociable and well-mannered child is essential for every society and also parents can incredibly make this issue occurred by educating their children. The reason behind is, not only do parents spend half of their lives in the society and socialize with a wide range of people who have come from various educational backgrounds, but they are also aware of their children personality traits, which they may well change it and teach them how to behave in society to be considered as civilized people. A clear example is that, when I was a knee-high to a grasshopper, I used to fight with my friends to gain what I wanted. Even so, my father taught me how to resist on my rights without any challenges. To cut the long story short, parents are playing an important role to raise a good person for society.

On the other hand, it cannot be denied that children require to be taught to perform well in society by schools. If students behave nicely in schools, they will become respectful citizens in society since schools can be considered as small communities. Furthermore, students spend 1/5 of their lives in schools with different teachers and people so that they are able to gain a lot of experiences from them. More importantly, teachers should expose students to real situations to teach them a good performance. According to Guardian site, for instance, 80 percent of students, who are exposed to the real life, are capable of communicating well with different characteristics. To make all this happen, schools should teach them to socialize well in the society.

To sum up, there is a controversial issue between individuals that children should be taught how to behave in society whether by parents or schools. This essay discussed both sides in detail and provides reasons as why parents play crucial role in this aspect but why schools’ role is superior. In my opinion, schools should win the battle since it is a small community and children can be exposed to real life.