Some people say that technologies such as mobile phones are disrupting social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that modern gadgets such as smartphones interrupt social interaction. This essay disagrees with that suggestion because of keeping in touch with native people and being the first in line to receive the news is beneficial developments for human beings and cell phone applications provide it easily.

With the appearance, improvement and proliferation of the technologies the society come into the new era of communication. People have always tried to keep in touch with family members or friends and now it is possible due to the use of mobile phones. The obvious advantage of this is to reach people about who we worry immediately and sometimes the meaning of time connection can be crucial. The main example of it is the US famous service 911, which helps people around the country with their problems through just a call.

If only in the previous century to get the news people need to buy the newspapers and magazines or have access to radio or TV, now any kind of possible information all over the world can be received by prolific gadget users instantly throughout the smartphones applications which are in free access. For instance, a recent statistical research revealed that more than 90% of customers of Android providers installed different applications that supply them with international news using the access to the internet sources.

In conclusion, despite some have opinion that mobile phones disrupt the communication, this essay supports the idea that cell phones provide entire services for users from the unlimited interaction between them to the free access to the last news.