Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old houses in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Improvement in facilities and infrastructure in recent years have become more popular among cultures. Consequently, this raises the question for local neighbors whether currently constructed accommodations should be similar to the old ones or be allowed to come up with their owners' expectations. Although both views are valid, I wholeheartedly believe that recent housing should be constructed the same as the traditional styles.

There are many reasons why people support the latter statement. There is a common belief which regards old buildings as out of date and posting potential threats to inhabitants. Since traditional houses are constructed by using unsustainable materials such as wood and stones, they are likely to be knocked down by severe disastrous events, for instance, earthquake and hurricane. Moreover, modern housings provide their owners with further comfortability as they are erected to adapt immediately with current technology. The example can be seen easily in the case of hygiene and health insurance due to the installation of air conditioners and heaters.

In contrast, I believe that modern accommodations should be built to be the same as the out-dated ones. To begin, I would argue that this maintenance helps the local traditions and cultures survive in this globalisation time. The reason for this discussion is when children are brought up in such uniquely cultural conditions, they have an opportunity to explore and understand the traditional value of their local areas which means that traditions and costume are likely to be passed down through generations. In addition, constructing old-fashioned houses are associated with numerous benefits to local finance. The cases to be discussed are areas with historical values. By measuring this action, these neighbors attract more tourists and investment from local officials to stabilize their one-of-a-kind beauty.

In conclusion, while many people support the idea that local officials should make rooms for the constructions reflecting their owners identical styles, t suggest that accommodations should be kept in old fashion because of their benefits. From my perspective, both local authorities and individuals should consider wisely not to underestimate historical value as well as polarising technological convenience.