Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the architectural style of new buildings should be the same as that of old buildings in local regions, while others believe that people are free to design their own houses the way they prefer. Personally, I favour the second group.

On the one hand, the primary reason why people think that shape of new houses should facsimile the style of the old ones in local areas is that this helps preserve traditional and cultural values, which can boost tourism in these areas. Take Hoi An as an example, where is one of the most famous accident city in VietNam. Local residents in there are encouraged keeping the origin houses or construct new houses in traditional architectural style. As a result, Hoi An has become a popular tourist destination that attracts millions of tourists on an annual basis.

On the other hand, I would argue that people have the right to make their decision when it comes to building their own houses. The first reason is that houses with different shapes and colours will create vivid images for the area and energetic atmosphere and that will help reduce stress for citizens after a hard day. Another cause that needs to be mentioned is cost. It would be much cheaper to build a modern simply house rather than one which has to mirror past architectural style.

In conclusion, although some people say that the design and construction of modern and traditional houses should be the same. I am convinced that the owners should be allowed to decide the shape of the house where they would live