Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Building houses in the local area should follow the style of the old houses according to some people, but others suggest that every person should have the freedom to develop their own houses. This is because the style of old houses is a symbol of local wisdom having become their identity. Meanwhile, building a house based on our style is a form of freedom as long as not have a negative effect on the local people.

Local wisdom as a mark of identity has to be represented in the building. This issue will support conditions, where in this era most people have not involved their culture to their daily life. We can look that many building in the city center is riddled with the concrete jungle or skyscraper. Based on data of Indonesia Architecture Organization in 2020, there was 150 tower building in the big cities such as Surabaya, Makassar, and Jakarta as capital city of Indonesia. This showed that even the government cannot maintain about establishment in this country to introduce their culture or identity in the style of building.

However, some people think that in this era, the methodology of architecture have developed, so efficiency is the crucial thing in this issue. According to the most architect said that developing some buildings with the local style will spend a lot of money and materials. For example, some masques with the local style in Java Island had spent income of Country around 250 billion rupiah in 2020. This is clearly give negative perspective to the government that should spent their income to other important sector such health and education.

In conclusion, this issue try to protect identity or culture in order to the people always aware to their culture. Yet, developing in era urges to make something efficiently, so the people choice to build appropriate their own style. If it is possible, we should take this issue into consideration.