Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that there is no use in reading newspapers and watching news programs on television because new is irrelevant to people’s daily life. In my point of view, I strongly believe that news plays an essential role in human society. Therefore, I am absolutely opposite of the idea that reading the newspapers is a kind of time-consuming.

There is no doubt that reading newspapers and watching news programs are effective ways to get the latest information occurring around us. Firstly, newspapers are classified into different certain categories, thus allowing them to catch various audiences quickly. For example, a fan of the sport can read an article about sport such as championship tournaments, sports teams, and athlete stars. Also, an entrepreneur can update the fluctuation of the market from news in order to adjust his plan to be suitable for a certain circumstance. Therefore, if we want to avoid being out of date, we need to read the newspaper and get news on a regular basis.

In addition, the daily weather broadcast on television is one of the main purposes of updating news as well. Weather forecasting allows us to set a suitable schedule without being influenced by bad weather, especially for outdoor activities. For instance, when your family is intending to go on a picnic on the weekend, but the weather forecast says that it will rain on Saturday and Sunday and you have to change your plans. In my country, a tropical climate area, we have to follow the weather forecast regularly, especially in winter, because we totally have no idea when it would rain.

In conclusion, according to me, it is a nonsensical argument that the news is not relevant to our life. I believe that if there is not any news updated every day we could not operate things around us smoothly.