The ubiquity of media provides people with different news sources. Many people argued that the most optimal method to explore information is through the newspaper whereas I am of the opinion that they can make use of other means of social media to access information.

On the one hand, newspapers play an important role in receiving information. It is commonly acknowledged that newspapers still keep the most popular position among newsreaders owing to their reliability. As news published on press is often strictly censored by the government and administered by professional teams so that almost information is accurate; thereby, contributing to protecting readers from misleading information. Moreover, newspapers exist for a long time, before the advent of state-of-the-art technology thus it is suitable for senior citizens as they get familiar with the conventional way to learn news more than other modern media like the young.

On the other hand, there are variety of reasons why I believe that people nowadays should acquire news via different means of media. It is undeniable that social media such as television or internet websites are more convenient and interesting for people, especially younger ones. This is because the latest pieces of information from all over the world can update in a matter of minutes and spread to people immediately so that people can access a great deal of information anywhere, anytime. For instance, they can use their mobile phone to get updated even when travelling or hanging out with friends. Furthermore, social media also offer people a better reading experience. For example, many sports websites embedded videos or recordings so that sports fans enable to watch their favourite match with detailed and thoughtful analyses about it, which was a pleasurable experience.

In conclusion, while printed paper offers people a more reliable source of information, I am convinced that people can grasp useful knowledge in various fields via a variety of convenient platforms due to their superior to the conventional newspaper. However, I believe that with the diversity of ways to access news, more and more people will learn news to improve ânlysis skills and broaden their knowledge about the world surrounding.