Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that reading newspapers is the most efficient way to receive the latest news, while some say that other media such as TV or the Internet are better. Personally, I believe both methods have their own strengths, which I will discuss now.

On the one hand, proponents of the first statement seem to just prefer the conventional form. To explain, since reading newspapers has become their routine to keep up with the occurrence, it will be very difficult for them to change, especially the elderly; therefore, they do not want to adopt a new practice to learn the news. Additionally, these supporters think that the information in any newspaper is trustworthy. To clarify, the press publishers that were established a long time ago have their own reputation for providing reliable content as it is always heavily censored before being released; hence, the public tends to place more trust in this type of publication and protects themselves from misleading information, which is common on the Internet.

On the other hand, with technological development, there are a variety of ways that people opt to receive information instead of newspapers. The worth mentioning here is that television. Specifically, watching the news on TV is a straightforward activity that everyone can do. Individuals just need to turn on the TV at the right time and enjoy the news while carrying out other tasks such as having dinner. Moreover, the Internet is also an effective approach to getting updated. For example, with a smartphone or a laptop, each person could access a myriad of online articles and headlines that is delivered quickly across social media sites like Facebook and Twitter. As a result, they would not have to wait for days just to catch up with the news.

In conclusion, despite the advancement of technology, I assume that newspapers still hold a vital position in society because of their long existence and reliability.