Some people think that parents have a powerful influence in a child’s life, while the influence from outside the home plays a bigger part in a child’s development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Educators have debated whether a child’s life is significantly affected by parents more than other aspects or not. From my perspective, parents are always have important effect toward their child and no one can get rid of the influence of parents and family.

Some people who are against this idea may argue that children will leave their home and live independently when they grow up. And therefore influence from outside the home such as stress from bosses or comflicts with classmates will affect an individuals’ attitude toward society and world. Even during childhood kids always was taught by teacher at school or spent time with their friends. It seems parents influence less than people who outside the home but the truth is not.

One idea that has received much attention is that the majority of children tend to obtain knowledge from their parents mainly because of its convenience and utility. Although, children are able to gain knowledge from their teachers or just by themselves, parents can teach the kids a number of life skills which useful in real life. Children observe their parents and imitate parents’ behaviour and in a long-term parents’ experience will become kids’ own advantages in this complicated society. For another, parents also tend to create a favorable environment for children. Some parents have enough power to help their kids overcome obtacles and be success. Overall, to give their next generation a better life, parents will always consider everything and thus their influence will larger than any other people in kids’ life.

In conclusion, I tend to believe parents have more influence to children than other factors and they always try their best to help their kids.