some people think that parents should teach children how to be good member of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place o learn this, Discus both views and give your opinion.

parents are the first teacher of any child. everything a child learns foremost is from parents and then from teachers. it is often argued that responsibilities of a citizen are taught by parents or by teachers. I think both of them are equally responsible for educating a child making them good member of the society.

Firstly, we will discuss about role of parents in nurturing their offsprings to contributing member of the community. parents are the one who stays with the child all the time, they need to watch behaviours of their children and should teach good manners and portrait them good member of society. For instance, respecting elders, loving juniors, etc are taught at home.

Moreover, many people believe that child should learn their responsibilities from their school and its reasons are listed below. In school, there will be an opportunity to meet new people. Although students learn basic things from their parents they will understand significance of all parental teaching from their teachers. For example, school can conduct awareness campaign, cleanliness programs to educate about their role.

According to me, a person should grasp knowledge from elsewhere possible and apply them practically in their life. he or she can learn from parents, friends, teachers, neighbours but most important is he need to know its application in being responsible member of the society. For instance, a child learns to respect elders from parents and from school he can learn stress management technique.

To conclude, both school and parents should play a crucial role to mould a child. although parents are first teachers, school should need to teach what it needs to.