Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

nowadays some parents have an idea that they should be active to make their youngsters a good citizen. Personally, in my opinion school is the best environment to mold each child.

Out of 24 hours , children spend most of the time in the school which they have many opportunity to explore themselves.present days teachers are not that much stringent toward children like past days. it will open gregarious relationship between students and teachers. they will not hide their personal conflicts to teachers, so that teachers can guide them in better way. In addition, they can serve the society in the best way.

Peer groups have a good influence in character development of a child. in school they are getting many friends from different family environment like poor, middle and high status family. to mingle with all status kids encourage them to share their things, showing compassion, empathy and sympathy to others.

schools also have competitive in nature also, which force them to accept success and failure are the different sides of the same coin. this attitude will motivate them to see their life more enthusiastically and leads a better community.

to en-capitulate, parents have several roles to modify the behavior of their wards, still school have more role to make a better citizen and which is irreplaceable.