Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, responsibility towards society is becoming increasingly important as it can help to alleviate various issues. Some assume that it is imperative for kids to learn such lessons from primary schools, whereas the rest believe that parents act as a fiscal role to teach children this accountability. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the later statement that parenting can generate more influence in terms of social teaching.

On the one hand, there are several pros that can be gained by having teachers educate these principles to the youth. One of those advantages would be more trust in the lessons creating from the professional education and the reliable learning resources. Implementing teamwork with friends, for instance, can encourage students to become more engaged with the content, which eventually assists in retaining more knowledge in the long term. Another merit would be the support from relevant, connected subjects from schools that would help teachers explain these concepts more fluently. As realistic problems can be drawn from lectures such as geography and biology, pupils can directly understand the outcomes from lacking social accountability.

On the other hand, while the general education system could account for this mission, it is obvious that parents would create the most effects on their children. One of the reasons for this is that mother can guild youngsters from the first place about the meaning of being a decent person in today society. Because parents can educate teenagers when they are starting to form their personality and attitude about their surroundings, the results would thus be long lasting. Another reason would be the consistency of the provided teachings. Although teachers can take advantages of the considerable teaching materials, only parents could ensure that such behaviours remaining and not conflicting with each other. In other words, parents are more likely to have more influence in the long run.

To conclude, despite the tutoring effectiveness from schoolings, I advocate for the idea that parents are the main drive for solidifying kids’ actions towards society.