Some think the current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a great rise in public awareness about the influences of humans on nature. Some assume that the present society should make movements in order to mitigate the stated outcomes, thus could conserve scenes for the succeeding civilisation, while others believe that doing so is superfluous. From my perspective, I strongly concur with the former statement that our generation should act to preserve the ecosystem.

There are many incentives to why prevailing people should start protecting natural habitats. One of the reasons is because environments are usually fragile; meaning that if humans keep manipulating it relentlessly, the landscapes, as a result, will soon be devastated. Hence, our descendants will no longer be able to enjoy these beautiful scenes. Besides, the territories will not only be ruined by individuals but also destroyed by natural catastrophes such as forest fire, or soil erosion, which causes them even more subject to destruction. So, if human beings as a whole do not react to this impending phenomenon, the consequences would be irreversible.

Another reason for which the conservation of environments is necessary would be because humans are the core roots of the degradation of these habitats. Industrial smokes, for instance, charge considerable carbon dioxide gases annually contributing directly to air pollution, which are responsible for the deaths of numerous wild animals. Furthermore, the fast-paced development and constructions of modern buildings for today's demands are increasingly occupying the land areas which used to be sanctuaries or forests.

To reiterate, as the manipulation of people on the natural environments is unexcusable, we should take actions immediately to resolve the issues thus would maintain these habitats for future uses.