Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on the contribution individuals make to their society by paying taxes. I believe that citizens should have more activities to participate in the development of society.

Paying taxes is citizens’ undeniable obligation. Thanks to these taxes, the government has enough capital for facility building, army development, free education, and a stable society. More importantly, in developing countries, paying taxes is also a big burden for people, and while a number of rich people attempt to find a way to not pay taxes, that results in an increasing wealth gap and social unbalance. Thus, authorities play a leading role in controlling citizens’ paying taxes, distributing these budgets appropriately, and praising individuals who are implementing them sufficiently.

However, if citizens’ responsibility to their society is limited to paying taxes, and the remaining missions are allotted to the government, they will fail to monitor their countries. Enviromental conservation, for example, needs individuals’ help in addition to naturists and political offices. Raising people’s awareness about collecting garbage contributes to the success of these projects, building a refreshed habitat. In addition, citizens also participate in supporting the authorities’ management through charity work and helping poor people. It is true that when indigenous people’s lives are improved, the rate of robbery and social evils will reduce. The local environment will certainly be safer, which will allow people to be more comfortable.

In conclusion, while there are obviously opinions that support the people’s limited responsibilities in paying taxes, I suggest that citizens should enhance their impact on society for a better life.