Some people think paying taxes is a big enough contribution to their society, while others think people have more responsibilities as members of society than only paying taxes. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people are of the opinion that the only sufficient contribution to society is by governments collecting taxes from citizens while others argue that individuals have other liabilities to take care of their community. Although the total value of taxes gathered by authorities is huge enough to mitigate some problems, a supportive and caring population builds up even a bigger picture of what is called society

The conventional approach for making society better to live in has always been implemented by collecting taxes from civils of a country. Of course, by doing so authorities are able to create more job opportunities like building new schools, improving the infrastructure of cities, developing national health service (NHS), and even military forces are equipped through the government budget compiled from taxes for electricity, gas, and drinking water. If there were not taxes collected, current conditions of developing or even developed countries would not have been so. Thus, the former though of school opine that paying taxes is highly likely to encourage societies as a whole.

However, residents of a country are in charge of not only paying taxes for a big contribution but also humane traits make up a well-constructed community as well. To be more precise, nobody can imagine the mundane life like being at a loss of support to neighbors or even others. While the life in cites gets boring to dwell in, the paid taxes cannot make the city life interesting, since people lack common manners to communicate. Moreover, empathy is considered to be the priority of the individuals when dealing with bringing out great support to society. This adds a bit of taste to the life of people altogether having a sufficient contribution to their life circle.

In conclusion, as long as people have a duty to pay for what they use where society happens to develop, they are also obliged to be empathetic and well-mannered in which society flourishes even more. I have come to the conclusion that both views should be interchangeably supported as they have the exact role to play.