some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change their jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In the today’s modern world, it is difficult to choose a job which leads to the best career life. While I accept that job-hopping is of great benefit to some extent, I believe that having a steady job is more likely to bring job satisfaction.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons for which people are able to achieve job satisfaction when changing jobs frequently. Firstly, jobs hoppers have an immense number of chances to try their hands at different fields and acquire more skills. Should they put the knowledge gained during their previous jobs into practice, they will receive recognition for their talent, as well as achieve self-actualization. Secondly, the likelihood of people switching jobs retrieving their true passions is considerably high as they have more chances to do various jobs, which improves enjoyment and opportunities to pursue a successful career.

On the other hand, I would argue that people having a steady job are more likely to gain enjoyment in their career. It is apparent that people with qualifications, in-depth knowledge as well as experiences in one job are entitled to enjoy their best job prospects and promotions opportunities. A high salary or a generous retirement package will be set when people move up the career ladder, which results in a greater sense of fulfillment in the career life. Besides, if people stay long-term in a company, they can build strong relationships with colleagues, which provides a satisfying career life.

In conclusion, although I accept that job hoppers have some advantages, I believe that people who have a steady job and a set daily routine at work will get more job fulfillment