Some people think that a person can never understand the culture of a country unless they speak the language. Do you agree with this opinion?

When a person speak a different language rather than his mother-tongue, say his national language of the country he resides, doesn't mean that he is unaware and ignored of his own culture and ethnics. So I am totally in contrast towards the statement provided there.

Some people might suppress their own language and get into the new or official language in order to attain a particular state in the society or the organizations, this doesn't visualize their disinterest in culture, rules or patriotism towards their country. For example, in our country India, Hindi being a national language was strongly and vividly pronounced in northern, central and some in western parts of the country however in the case of southern region people utilize the language until their academic levels than being into professional.

Each state in our country have their own official state language and they are widely in practice when compared to the national language, although this statistics doesn't details about people, whom weren't aware or doesn't understood the culture and prosperous side of the country.

We have diversified culture in different states of our country but when it comes to a common language, there arises a situation where people tend to become repugnant. People often chooses different language rather than their own one to compete in the outside world of companies for their survival. Some may exile their home or country to different countries, where you would require a language to communicate with that kind of people and this became mandatory process in a day-to-day life.

In the case of olden days, tribal people have their own language and culture with minimal difference to the culture of the country though they didn't stop following their culture towards livelihood.

In summarizing the ideas dealt above regarding the languages that were distinguished with that of their own, doesn't indicate their ignorance or negligence towards the culture, sometimes people get adopted to the change so as to enrich their survival and livelihood.