Some people think that a person improves intellectual skills better when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view.

Team work has always been a fundamental factor for achieving success. It is thought to provides individual's skills required for intellectual matters. I agree with the statement and will further expand the topic in this essay.

Firstly, working in team makes you an independent learner. Although it sounds counterintuitive, many project required repeated validation from each members to be able to work. For instance, google and big tech companies encourage their work to check on their own before agreeing on new ideas or innovations. If this action aren't be made, the team would follow the wrong direction causes by misinformed datas.

Secondly, a person who work in group can always pick up valuable skills from his peers. Due to high demand of international cooperation, workers nowadays may encounter colleagues from many countries. Not only this is a opportunity to take an insight from learner coming from different cultures, he or she could deepen the bag of skills with knowledge outside their own expertise. Moreover, a environment with great people can be vital to one's intellectual growth.

In conclusion, performing activities together can surely increase individual's mental capacity. It is a great way to learn from others as well as from oneself to select and validate advise and information that they are given.